Making Dreams Come True and more ROBB RUSS!!

This is what it’s about. On this day we had call backs for the local cast. We cast 8 local actors in speaking roles. Some of them are members of the Screen Actors Guild, and some of them are non-union with dreams of getting into the union and becoming professional actors. All of them will be paid SAG Modified Low Budget wages, and the non-union actors will become eligible to join the union from this film. I am someone who understands that opportunity so well.

I moved to L.A. in 1999 to pursue an acting career. It took me a few years to get into the union out there. I have always wanted to give opportunities to talented people from where I grew up, Worcester, and Massachusetts in general. This day was awesome. The people we cast were excited, appreciative, and ready to work. To Jon and I, it’s about talent, attitude, and personality. We have a lot we are trying to achieve with this film, and everyone who is a part of it from the cast to the crew to the volunteers, are all going to help make it all it can be. Call me cheesy, but dreams do come true. My eyes are sore from being so tired, but I wouldn’t want it any other way. This is wicked mint!

5 responses to “Making Dreams Come True and more ROBB RUSS!!

  1. Well I guess besides his Dad I’ve known Robb the longest and if ever there was someone to play a prank or punk on, it’s Robb. For all the pranks Robb has played on me I am so glad to see that someone got him and got him good. He is a GREAT KID and I am happy to see him getting a break. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
    Love Mom

  2. I think Robb Russ is soooo cool!!! This was an awesome prank that was played on him. I can’t wait until the movie comes out!

  3. HAHAHAHA I love Robb!!!
    I wanna see him go big time!
    Where will we be able to see the movie when it comes out?

  4. Look before you leap! Here’s some important information about SAG’s Ultra Low Budget Agreement from the filmmaker’s perspective:

    http://www.easy-budget.com/articles/articles.asp?article=ultralow

  5. Thanks Johnt55. That’s not the SAG agreement we used. We used the SAG modified low budget agreement, which is a step up in budget from the low budget agreement.

Leave a Reply

